The Lurking Lima Bean

by Joe McGee (Author), Teo Skaffa (Illustrator)
Excerpt

In this second installment in the spooky and silly series that’s perfect for fans of Goosebumps and Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark, a girl’s dinner comes back to haunt her!

Wolver Hollow is not a normal town. The adults are too busy shuffling off to work at the old coffin factory to notice or care, but the kids know all about monsters, ghosts, and strange lights in the sky. Strange things happen in Wolver Hollow. Creepy things.

Madeline Harper does not like lima beans and she’s not afraid to make that clear. But when she gets sent to bed for not eating her vegetables, she’ll find something far worse than her mother’s frustration. A lima bean scorned is a terrible thing and it will not stop until Madeline Harper eats her vegetables!

Protection
DRM Free
Format
EPUB
Publication date
August 31, 2021
Publisher
Collection
Page count
144
ISBN
9781534480933
Paper ISBN
9781534480919
File size
9 MB