Along the Saltwise Sea

Along the Saltwise Sea

by A. Deborah Baker (Author), Heath Miller (Narrateur)

For fans of Kelly Barnhill and Cat Valente's Fairyland books, adventure and danger lurk Along the Saltwise Sea in this new audiobook by Seanan McGuire's latest open pseudonym, A. Deborah Baker.

How many children can fit in a bucket?
That's one of many such questions that — improbably enough — get answered in this delightful sequel to Over the Woodward Wall.

Writing as A. Deborah Baker, New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Seanan McGuire takes our heroes Avery and Zib (and their friends Niamh and the Crow Girl) on a high seas adventure, with pirates and queens and all the dangers of the deep as they continue their journey through the Up-and-Under on their quest for the road that will lead them home....

Welcome to a world of talking trees and sarcastic owls, of dangerous mermaids and captivating queens in this exceptional tale for listeners who are young at heart in this companion audiobook to McGuire's critically-acclaimed Middlegame and the sequel to Over the Woodward Wall.

A Macmillan Audio production from Tordotcom

DRM Free
Publication date
October 12, 2021