Strangeworlds Travel Agency

by L. D. Lapinski (Author)
Excerpt

Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and Nevermoor, this “utterly delightful” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) middle grade fantasy follows a young girl who uses a travel agency’s magical suitcases to travel to different worlds.

When twelve-year-old Flick Hudson accidentally ends up in the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, she uncovers a fantastic secret: there are hundreds of other worlds just steps away from hers. All you have to do to visit them is just jump into the right suitcase. Then Flick gets the invitation of a lifetime: join Strangeworlds’s magical travel society and explore other worlds.

But, unbeknownst to Flick, the world at the very center of it all, a city called Five Lights, is in danger. Buildings and even streets are mysteriously disappearing. And when Flick realizes what’s going on, she must race against time, travelling through unchartered worlds, to find a way to fix Five Lights before it collapses into nothingness—and takes her world with it.

Protection
DRM Free
Format
EPUB
Publication date
May 25, 2021
Publisher
Collection
Page count
384
ISBN
9781534483538
Paper ISBN
9781534483514
File size
6 MB