Cities of the Apocalypse

Cities of the Apocalypse

Buy for €77.99 Excerpt

This book constitutes a synthesis on the knowledge about the material vestiges of seven cities of Apocalypse: Ephesus, Smyrna, Pergamum, Thyatira, Sardis, Philadelphia and Laodicea from the period of composition of the last book of New Testament, i.e. from 50 to 150 AD. This is an attempt to answer why the author of the Apocalypse addressed his letter to these particular seven cities in the time of their great prosperity. This volume presents and extensive archaeological and topographical commentary and an exhaustive survey of the respective scholarly discussion, enriched with personal observations, the most recent literature, and the latest photographs taken in situ by the author.

DRM Free
Publication date
April 15, 2021
File size
30.8 MB

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy