What Beauty There Is

EPUB
Unlimited loans, 2 years, One at a time
Details

What Beauty There Is is Cory Anderson's stunning YA novel about brutality and beauty, and about broken people trying to survive?perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, Laura Ruby, and Meg Rosoff.

To understand the truth, you have to start at the beginning.


Winter in Idaho. The sky is dark. It is cold enough to crack bones.

Living in harsh poverty, Jack Dahl is holding his breath. He and his younger brother have nothing?except each other. And now Jack faces a stark choice: lose his brother to foster care or find the drug money that sent his father to prison.

He chooses the money.

Ava Bardem lives in isolation, a life of silence. For seventeen years her father, a merciless man, has controlled her fate. He has taught her to love no one. Now Victor Bardem is stalking the same money as Jack. When he picks up on Jack?s trail, Ava must make her own wrenching choice: remain silent or speak, and help the brothers survive.

Choices. They come at a price.

Book details

Publication date
April 06, 2021
Publisher
ISBN
9781250268105
Paper ISBN
9781250268099
File size
4 MB